The Trust evolved from the success of the Fallibroome Academy, an outstanding single Academy Trust with a national reputation for excellence. The Trust’s aims are simple, to create the conditions for:

  • All students to leave school with the combination of skills and qualities that will enable them to progress to the job, apprenticeship or University/College place of their choice;
  • Each student to achieve the highest possible examination results and realise their potential;
  • Each school to become the school of choice for the local community;
  • Each school to become ‘A Place for Excellence’.

The Trust is accountable to the Secretary of State for Education and receives a Master Funding Agreement from the Education Funding Agency. Funds are delegated to the schools according to nationally agreed formulas. The Trust’s accounts are subject to audit and published annually at Company House.

Trust Financial Statements 2015 to 2016 | Trust Financial Statements 2016 to 2017

Behaviour Review Reports

Trust Schools

Click on the buttons to view more information about the schools and for a link to their website.

Trust Board of Directors

The Board is responsible for the strategic direction of the Trust and accountable for the outcomes of the four schools. The Board meets termly to receive reports from the Executive Principal and the Chairs of Governors of the four schools.

Operational accountability is delegated to the Governing Bodies of the four schools, meeting termly to receive reports from statutory sub-committees.

The Board Directors for 2015/16 are:

  • Dick Hipperson
    Chair of Board Directors
    (Fallibroome Academy Chair of Governors)
  • Mike Gorton
    Vice-Chair of Board Directors
  • John Brooks
    (Nether Alderley Primary Academy Chair of Governors / Broken Cross Governor)
  • Peter Cresswell
    (Fallibroome Academy Chair of the Curriculum Committee / Whirley Primary Chair of Governors)
  • Viv Meredith
  • Andy Naylor
  • Peter Rubery 
    (Executive Principal of The Fallibroome Academy and The Fallibroome Trust)
  • Paul Thornber
    (Fallibroome Academy Chair of the Personnel Committee / Winsford Academy Governor)
  • Joanne Watkins
    (The Winsford Academy Chair of Governors)

Fallibroome Trust Executive Team

Meet the Executive Team

Trust Newsletters

Pupil Premium Documents

For Winsford Academy, please follow this link